Holy Orders 

“Go therefore and make disciples of all nations,

baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit”

— Matthew 28:19


     The taking of Holy Orders is a sacred vocation. Those who may take these Orders are Catholic men who have completed the Sacraments of Initiation. This sacrament requires years of study, spiritual preparation, discernment and approval from the Church Magisterium. Holy Orders, like Baptism, makes an indelible mark upon the soul of the recipient.

     There are three degrees of ministry: Episcopate (Bishops), Presbyterate (Priests), and Diaconate (Deacons). Sacramental ordination takes place by a bishop and imparts a “sacred power” from Christ through His Church. 

 If you are considering a call to the Holy Orders, please call Rev. Seth Wasnock at (570) 586-1741.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Our Lady of the Snows Catholic Church

301 South State Street   |   Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania 18411

The Church of Saint Benedict

1849 Newton Ransom Blvd   |   Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania 18411

© 2021 by Our Lady of the Snows Parish. Website by Apertus Interactive.